ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

The *Integrated Waste Management Disaster Plan* is the result of cooperative efforts with local governments and state and federal agencies. Throughout the development of the *Plan*, the following individuals have shared their expertise and provided guidance to ensure that the *Plan* addresses debris management issues that California communities may face after a disaster.

Following are the local government officials deserving special recognition for giving generously of their time and advice throughout the development of the *Plan* and in sharing reports which form the foundation of this *Plan*.

Liz Citrino, Humboldt County Michael Cockerell, San Joaquin Co. J. Edwards and Associates Janet Ervin, City of Los Angeles Cliff Feldman, City of Oakland Ellen Hae, Recycling by Nature Suzanne Hart, City of San Francisco Kelly Ingalls, City of Los Angeles Hazel Joanes, City of Santa Clarita Henry Renteria, City of Oakland, OES Andres Santamaria, City of Los Angeles Harry Schrauth, City of Oakland Louis Utsumi, City of Los Angeles

Staff from the Governor's Office of Emergency Services were also instrumental in providing technical expertise and information relative to the emergency response process, and deserve special mention for their efforts in guiding the development of the *Plan*.

Linda Constantine Vince Montane
Tina Curry Don Pinegar
Steven DeMello Carlos Rodriguez
Chris Marxen Rebecca Wagoner

Following are the CIWMB staff deserving recognition for their assistance and guidance throughout the development of the *Integrated Waste Management Disaster Plan*.

Principal Author: Sharron Leaon

Contributing Authors: Relly Briones Scott McFarland

Nancy Carroll Susan O'Leary Mark Fong Casey Robb

Other Contributors: Chris Deidrick David Otsubo

Lloyd Dillon Marge Rouch
Byron Fitzgerald Chris Schmidle
Wes Mindermann Kathleen Stycket
Michael Wochncik Lorraine Van Kekerix

Gary Arstein-Kerslake