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State of California 
CalRecycle 907 (Rev. 2/24)

Department of Resources Recycling and Recovery

Precertification Training & Exam 

Registration Request 

PRINT CLEARLY OR TYPE (READ INSTRUCTIONS ON THE BACK BEFORE SUBMITTING) All fields are required unless noted otherwise. 

ATTENDEE PROFILE 

Name: 
First Middle Last Suffix 

Company Name: 
(Optional) 

Residence Address: 
Street Address City Zip Code 

E-mail Address:Phone Number: 

NoDo you speak English?: Yes If no, language spoken: 

Location and date of the class you 
are requesting: 

Class Location (City) Class Date 

Material provided in the language of the class as scheduled. 
Precertification trainees MUST attend in-person class. 

Reason for taking this class: Please check only one box 

New Certification You plan to open a new site for an RC/PR and you do not have a voucher. 

Renewal Certification Your RC/PR certification is expiring and you will not have a valid voucher after the renewal due date. 

Yes 

Do you require a reasonable accommodation (ADA only) 

No 

No If yes  enter date, :_____________ 

If you have taken the training in the last 6 months, are you requesting to take the test only? 

Yes No If yes, what accommodation is required? 

Yes 

Have you taken this class before? Yes 

If yes, enter RC/PR#:_____________NoAre you currently certified or have you been certified? 

______________________Voucher Replacement You are replacing a voucher holder. Previous voucher holder's name: 

Voucher Expiring Your voucher is expiring and you do not have an RC/PR certification due for renewal. 
(Requested class date must be no more than from the 6 month voucher expiration date) 

DECLARATION: 

I declare, under penalty of perjury, under the laws of the State of California that the above information is true and 
correct, and by signing this declaration I acknowledge I have read and understand the additional information on 
the reverse side of this form. 

Executed at: on 
City County State Month/Day/Year 

Signature: 

Printed Name: Title (Optional): 

CA Driver 
License/ID #: Tax ID or SSN#: 

Must provide before entrance to training 



 

 

   

  
 

  
 

Organization Type* Valid Voucher Holder 
Sole Proprietorship Individual who signs the application. 
Married Couple Either spouse. 
Partnership At least one of the partners. 
Limited Liability Company Either a managing member, executive officer, or other 

designated member with the authority to legally bind 
the LLC to a contract. 

Firm, Association, Corporation, County, City, Chief Executive Officer or the individual with the 
Public Agency or other Governmental Entity authority to legally bind the entity to a contract. 

State of California 
CalRecycle 907 (Rev. 2/24)

Department of Resources Recycling and Recovery

You must bring your valid Driver License or Identification Card issued by the State of 
California or United States government photo identification.  You will not be admitted to the 
class without proof of identification. 

You must bring your Social Security card or a document issued by the IRS that includes your
Federal Identification Number for admittance to the class. Failure to have one of these 
documents will result in you not being able to attend the training. 

No attendee substitutions will be made on the day of the class. 

Your voucher is good for six (6) months from the date of your class. If you do not submit a new or 
renewal application within this time frame, your voucher becomes invalid.  You would then be required to 
attend another class and retake the exam in order to submit a new or renewal application. 

Precertification Training and Examinations may be canceled if 5 business days prior to the scheduled 
training class there is not a minimum of 5 registered participants. 

You must email a scanned copy to RecyclerEducationAndExams@CalRecycle.ca.gov. Once you have 
submitted your form, do not send the original in the mail. Be certain to submit the copy with your 
signature.We do not accept an electronic signature. (Please allow for up to five business days to 
process your registration form.) 

Please notify the Recycler Education and Examination Unit no less than 24 hours in advance via email 
(preferred) or by calling (916) 323-3008, if you are unable to attend the training on your confirmed training 
date. 

WHO CAN BE AN APPLICATION VOUCHER HOLDER: 
Pursuant to Sections 14538(c)(1) and 14539(c)(1) of the Public Resources Code, new and renewal 
applicants for certification are required to take the precertification training and examination. “Applicant” 
means “the person(s) who has the authority to legally bind the operator to a contract.” (California Code of 
Regulations, Title 14 § 2000(a)(3).) A voucher holder may be held accountable in a disciplinary action 
against an operator as a “responsible party,” as defined by Section 14591.2(a) of the Public Resources 
Code. 

*California Code of Regulations Title 14, § 2045(b). 

mailto:RecyclerEducationAndExams@CalRecycle.ca.gov

	First: 
	Middle: 
	Last: 
	Suffix: 
	Residence Address: 
	Phone Number: 
	Email Address: 
	If no language spoken: 
	New Certification: Off
	Renewal Certification: Off
	Voucher Replacement: Off
	Voucher Expiring: Off
	Executed at: 
	County: 
	State: 
	on: 
	Printed Name: 
	Title Optional: 
	LicenseID: 
	Tax ID or SSN: 
	Have you taken: Off
	Are you currently: Off
	Do you speak English: Off
	Do you require: Off
	If you have: Off
	Company Name (optional): 
	Class Location (City): 
	Class Date: 
	What accomodation: 
	date: 
	RC/PR: 
	Previous voucher holders name: 


