

Jared Blumenfeld
Secretary for Environmental Protection
Ken DaRosa
CalRecycle Acting Director

September 29, 2020

Michael Condon, Chair, EAC Department of Environmental Health 5500 Overland Avenue, #170 San Diego, CA 92123

Subject: Enforcement Advisory Council (EAC) Resolutions 2020-01 and 2020-02, Election of EAC Co-Vice Chair and Recognition of EAC Co-Vice Chair Service

Dear Mr. Condon,

The Department of Resources Recycling and Recovery (CalRecycle) joins the EAC in thanking Ryan Beahm for his service and contributions during his tenure as the EAC Co-Vice Chair.

We also join the EAC in congratulating Kim Haas as the newly elected EAC Co-Vice Chair. Kim's knowledge and experience in solid waste, along with her past involvement as an EAC officer, help support the ongoing partnership between local enforcement agencies and CalRecycle and assist in the development of solid waste programs, trainings, and other technical matters related to effective solid waste management.

Sincerely,

Mark de Bie, Deputy Director Waste Permitting, Compliance & Mitigation Division

cc: EAC Members

Martin Perez, Manager, Training and Assistance Section Christine Sosko, Chair, CCDEH Solid Waste Policy Committee