

Jared Blumenfeld Secretary for Environmental Protection Rachel Machi Wagoner CalRecycle Director

January 13, 2021

Mr. Michael Condon, Chair, EAC 5500 Overland Avenue, Suite 110 San Diego, CA 92123

Subject: Enforcement Advisory Council Resolution 2020-03 – Selection of Jeffrey Marshal as the Recipient of the 2019 Ralph Hunter Memorial Award

Dear Mr. Condon,

CalRecycle joins the Enforcement Advisory Council in congratulating Jeffrey Marshall as the 2019 recipient of the Ralph Hunter Memorial Award.

Jeffrey is a worthy recipient of this award, as evidenced by his many achievements and contributions to public health and Local Enforcement Agencies in California. His commitment to protecting the environment has been demonstrated by his dedication to and involvement in multiple solid waste projects at the county and State level.

Sincerely,

Mark S. deBie Digitally signed by Mark S. deBie Date: 2021.01.13

Mark de Bie, Deputy Director Waste Permitting, Compliance & Mitigation Division

cc: EAC Members

Martin Perez, Manager, Training and Assistance Section Christine Sosko, Chair, CCDEH Solid Waste Policy Committee